J MARTIN’S BLOG

November 20, 2008

where’s my luck?

Filed under: Daily Life — J Martin @ 6:36 pm

on schedule and done today – meeting with a VIP in early morning (hell, he’s really an important person) … discussed with him (with my boss and another somebody’s boss) something related to my nearly done work … it was tad too early, started at 8.30am but it’s not a problem actually because i usually already at office at around 7.30am everyday (except weekends) ….

after settled with the meeting, i went back to my cubicle and proceeded with my work … felt like im a superman … done a part within only one or two hours … im slightly amazed with my concentration today …

around 10.30am a friend asked me to help him something about drawing … i calmly refused … usually im very helpful but today i felt like i need to be direct and firm so i just refused … i myself was busy anyway …

went for lunch with a friend (someone else) with his boss and a colleague … chatted with them as if im in par with them … never care ….

after lunch i continued my work …

felt sleepy … decided to get off early … (not that kind of get off) …

arrived at hostel … realised that i have forgotten my room key … called a friend back at office, asked him to check whether my key was there or not … he told me it wasn’t there …. then i tried to call my room mate (he was out and nowhere to be found) … he didn’t answer … with little depression i went to tv room and stayed there for a torturing half an hour …

called another friend … after few missed calls finally he answered, and told me he was in his room … i asked him whether i can stay in his room for a while while i wait for my room mate … he said okay no problem so i stayed there and slept there for an hour …

around 5pm my room mate called in, told me sorry he didn’t notice my msgs and calls … told me he’s gonna be back soon …

waited for another couples of minutes ….

finally after few back-and-forth i get into my room …

tried to sleep … but was unable …

rested anyway in front of my pc …

now waiting for next schedule to come … tennis at 8-10pm, court no 2 … now it’s only 7.15pm …

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

