J MARTIN’S BLOG

October 31, 2008

compliment or what?

Filed under: Conversation, Daily Life — J Martin @ 10:09 pm

location – at a bank … teller machine … i was trying to withdraw money … another foreign friend of mine was at the other teller, trying to withdraw money too … 

me: hi … 

foreign friend: hi too …

me: long time no see …

foreign friend: yeah it’s been a while …

me: wassup now?

foreign friend: um … im kinda busy nowadays … got a lot works to do …

me: i c … so far so good?

foreign friend: i guess so …

……

…. a few seconds later, the machine went OFFLINE …

……

me: damn! … this machine went offline already …

foreign friend: (still trying and waiting at the other machine) …. really?

me: yeah …

foreign friend: (the other machine went offline too) … ugh … here too …

someone else nearby: ugh … these machines always problematic … such bad system …

me: (talking to my foreign friend) … i guess we need to use the other machine (there’s a teller machine outside, different bank though) …

foreign friend: yeah …

…….

…… we both went outside …

……

foreign friend: okay, you first …

me: thanks …

foreign friend: no prob … (smiling) …

me: (after a while) … ugh this machine’s kinda hard to use … i can’t see the words on this screen …

foreign friend: it’s always like that …

me: … (gruntling) …

foreign friend: can i ask something?

me: yeah sure …

foreign friend: um … are u from english-school before?

me: nope …

foreign friend: government school?

me: yep … why u ask?

foreign friend: im just asking … (smiling) …

me: um … (smiled back) …

…..

….. after a while …

…..

me: im finished already .. now’s your turn …

foreign friend: thanks … (proceed to the teller) …

…..

….. after a few minutes …

…..

me: i saw u just now coming in and out from the shop … (the shop’s nearby)

foreign friend: yeah i was … i forgot about money … didn’t hv enough money to buy anything …

me: i see …

……

…… we walked together to a cafeteria nearby … there were two other foreign friends there …

….. 

me: so i’ll see u later …

foreign friend: yeah … see u too …

me: bye …

foreign friend: bye …

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

