J MARTIN’S BLOG

October 17, 2008

grumpy, gloomy & moody …

Filed under: Daily Life — J Martin @ 10:17 pm

today i didn’t hv the courage to do my works although i went to office quite early … about 7.40AM …

a bit chaotic today … in the morning i went up for bfast with some girls *wink* … then we hurriedly went back to office due to a ‘special’ seminar that supposed to be held at 9.00AM …

but then it was delayed … twice … 9.00AM to 9.40AM to 10.00AM …

lame schedule … but then we have to blame the ‘special guest aka external examiner’ … he was late …

the seminar was held for a certain reason … someone is going to convert master to phd … good for him although i am quite jealous 😛 …

back to my story … after that seminar i was floored … not because of what had been presented in the seminar but the seminar itself which took away my concentration and courage to do my own works …

yesterday i was upset because my boss wasn’t available … i wanted to meet him for some reasons but he was unreachable due to i-don’t-even-know-what-are-they reasons …. yes i know my boss was quite busy nowadays but i still need him …

at lunchtime i went outside to hv lunch with a friend (and another tech guy who joined us later) … after lunch we checked on some tennis racket at a sport shop nearby … my friend wanted to buy a new racket … but at the end, we didn’t buy any coz the rackets there were all not good in …

around 2.00PM, i managed to meet my boss … discussed with him briefly about what i am going to do with my chap 4 … my boss said he’s quite concerned about my chap 4 because i covered too many subjects … i proposed to him im gonna delete some of my data … i hv too much i wanted to remove some of it to ease my mind … to my relief he agreed …

went back to hostel after the meeting … 

took nap for about 2 hours … not really a good nap because i didn’t really sleep … i don’t remember when was the last time i took nap during the day …

woke up around 4.30PM, then prepared myself for tennis … 

5.00PM, went to court … alone …

5.05PM, reached court … got quite a few guys there but not my friends … i waited and waited for my friends to come …

5.30PM … first friend came … 

6.00PM … another friends came … we played as usual … but i went bad … i didn’t played my best today …

6.30PM … i stopped … i let my other friends swing their racket … the tech guy who went for lunch with us came and joined us play …

almost 7.00PM … it was getting dark … imminent heavy rain …

7.05PM, we all went berserk … (kidding) … we hurriedly went back to our comfort zones before the rain …

7.15PM … i stopped at a nearby cafeteria to buy food … RM4.50 for a meal consists of some meats, veggie and a drink … quite expensive …

7.30PM … took shower ..

8.00PM … dinner …

8.30PM … nothing …

now the clock shows 11.51PM … 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

