J MARTIN’S BLOG

August 28, 2008

Somewhere over the rainbow – Sayonara

Filed under: Friends — J Martin @ 9:17 pm

Again it’s not about me … it’s all about a friend.

A friend will be going to Japan tomorrow. And he’ll be staying there for a year. As part of the agreement he signed for his PhD scholarship. Met him on my way back to hostel. Wished him luck and all the best … 

The sad thing is that we’ll most probably won’t see each other again. I am almost done and there will be no chance for me to stick around here doing nothing afterwards. I already made a plan and there’s no room for me to stay longer than 6 months here … and this friend will only be coming after a year.

I have another friend who went abroad in March. Doing PhD in U.K. University of Bristol. Damn lucky him … err I mean good for him😛

So, when is my turn?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

