J MARTIN’S BLOG

November 18, 2007

My room mate’s back from Cameroon Highlands, Malaysia

Filed under: Miscellaneous — J Martin @ 11:31 pm
My room mate’s just returned from Cameroon Highlands. He bought some fruits, some of it I’ve never see before … And to my amusement, he also bought corns, raw corns. I laughed at him coz I thought he must be crazy bringing raw corns here. But he told me that these corns are actually eaten raw, means that it don’t need to be cooked before consumption … wtf? Haha .. I just couldn’t believe it …. and I never heard it before ….

But to my surprise, it taste good … And the other fruits also taste good and fresh …

So kind of him bringing all these here and giving it to me for free ….

Back to these corns …. Eating raw corns? Imagine being a ‘kambing’ … Hahahaha ….

They called it ‘apple’. Is it? I don’t know …

Raw corns on the left, ‘apple’ on the bottom and orange coloured honeydew …

Honeydew?

Raw corn. Anyone?

Apple?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

