J MARTIN’S BLOG

October 2, 2007

There’s nothing wrong for a guy to know how to cook – a survival way for a bachelor

Filed under: Food, Recipes — J Martin @ 10:12 pm

Yes. There’s nothing wrong with it. In fact, it’s better if a guy can cook. Nowadays, (more) guys can cook better than women. Male chefs? Yes, it’s no extraordinary. Personally, I cook (just for myself and pitifully for my housemates also) coz I (we) don’t want to spend a lot money to eat outside (restaurants, cafes etc) coz it’s a lot more costlier. Then, I don’t feel satisfied with other’s recipes. Even though sometimes my recipes taste bad, but at least I enjoyed myself. So far, my recipes never really get directly to the bin. No matter how bad (not so) my recipes were, I still tried to eat them. But for sure, I learnt something from that and make improvements. Nowadays, my housemate never complained my recipes (as far as I know, hope they didn’t talk on my back). Previously they always complaint my recipes being too salty, sorry for being my lab rats … haha …

And being a bachelor, I think it’s wise to know how to cook, for at least, the basic things. It’s a part of which a bachelor can survives on his own.

And as far as I know, some girls find it very romantic if their guy cooks for them …. Right?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

